(Shakya, Maurya, Kushawaha, Saini etc.)
Home Aim Matrimony Membership Directory Our Gallery Contact Us
  • Banner1
  • Banner2
  • Banner3
  • Banner4
  • Banner5
Become a Member of Akhil Bhartiya Shakya Mahasabha. Membership for one year will be expired on 31Dec. of each Calender year, and Five year membership will be expired in the fifth year on 31 Dec..
Akhil Bhartiya Shakya Mahasabha
Akhil Bhartiya Shakya Mahasabha ( Regd.) is a social, non political organization which has been registered vide registration no 39731 on 18th June 2001 in Delhi, under Society Act 1860, for the welfare of community all over India. The Significance of Shakya community is well known and established throughout the world. We are proud of our self, as we born in the family /community of “SHAKYA MUNI BHAGWAN GAUTAM BUDDHA”. Crores of followers of Bhagwan Budha are spread over about 110 countries of the world. A huge literature is available about Shakya Muni Gautam Buddha all over the world in different languages.
A necessity was felt that the proper propagation about the teachings of the Bhagwan Buddha. His teachings are of the immense importance for eradication of all ignorance about religion and life in all human beings and ultimate dynamic development of community and therefore, it was discussed in detail by important and senior social workers of our community in several meetings held in Delhi before 2000 and therefore, a constitutional social organization in the name of “Akhil Bhartiya Shakya Mahasabha ” was established in consultation with several social workers of the states/UT for the same purpose in addition to look after welfare of Shakya’s which include titles like MAURYA, KUSHWAHA, SAINI, KOIRI,KACHHI, MEHTO, REDDY etc in various fields of Education, health, employment, business, agriculture, social activities, sports etc.
Buddha, meaning 'one who is awaken' in the sense of having 'woken up to reality' was the title first given to Siddhart Gautam and therefore, he was called as Bhagwan Buddha It was about 2550 years ago when Prince Siddhartha Gautam left all the worldly pleasures to attain the reality of life, and attained Buddhatwa - the enlightened one. It was a state in which the Buddha gained an insight into the deepest workings of life and therefore into the cause of human suffering, the problem that had set Him on his spiritual quest in the first place. Prince Siddhartha, son of king of Kapilvastu the Shiddhodhan, was only 29, when He had left home. For some time, He moved around the entire country meeting various sadhus and saints in His search for inner peace. It was during this period that Siddhartha lived the life of a hermit and involved Himself in rigorous ' tapasya' in order to comprehend the reason for life and death. A time came when He realized that it was useless to torture one's body while finding the truth, and then, He denunciated the method of tapasya and fast. Ultimately he discovered reasons of sorrows of all being and liberation out of it and therefore he came to be known as Buddha or the enlightened one .
  For 45 years, Buddha spread His message of spiritual life to not only His disciples but the common people as well. He gave emphasis on the purification of mind, heart and ultimately, soul by following the Five Preceptions, Eightfold Path, and the Four Noble Truths. This path included the right speech, understanding, determination, deeds, efforts, awareness, thinking and living. As per Buddhism, if one follows these paths, one could overcome desires, which were the reason for all the grieves and miseries.  
  After spreading His message to the world successfully, Buddha left this world at the age of 80 years in 483 BCE. at Kushinagar, India. Today, Buddhism has a strong followers in various Asian countries and is gradually finding its feet in some of the western countries as well.  
  The Buddha's first sermon after his Enlightenment centered on the Four Noble Truths, which are the foundation of Buddhism. The truths are:
1.   The truth of suffering (dukkha)
2.   The truth of the cause of suffering (samudaya)
3.   The truth of the end of suffering (nirhodha)
4.   The truth of the path that frees us from suffering (magga)
  Let's look at one truth at a time.